School Advisory Council

Mission Statement

The mission of the Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School Advisory Council (SAC) is to serve in an advisory capacity to enhance the quality of education, to promote comprehensive educational opportunities, to support the effective components of the existing programs, and to ensure that the MLWGS mission is achieved.        


SAC Meeting Minutes 2017-18 Minutes
SAC Meeting Minutes 2016-17 Minutes
SAC Meeting Minutes 2015-16  Minutes
Grade Point Committee (2016) Report
SAC Report to RSB June 2017 Report
SAC Report to RSB June 2016 Report
SAC By-laws By-Laws

SAC General Email


2017-2018 SAC Members

Eric Lowell, Henrico, PTSA, Chair

Cynthia Kostelecky, Richmond, PTSA, Vice Chair

Barrie Bowers, Hanover, PTSA, Historian 

John Walter, faculty, Secretary

Brick Brickley, Henrico, PTSA

Wendy DeGroat, faculty

Dan Brown, faculty

Barbara Marshall, staff

Jill Potts, Chesterfield, PTSA

Maureen Moslow-Benway, Powhatan, PTSA

Catherine Qian, Henrico, SCA

Will Larson, Hanover, SCA

Narmeen Rashid, Chesterfield, SCA

Sammy Guinn, Henrico, SCA

Max Smith, administrator

George Nyfeler, Richmond, director’s appointee

Brice Lyle, Alumni, director’s appointee

TBD: Planning Committee Member