MLWGS will close early on Friday, April 20 @ 1 pm due to weather conditions. All after-school activities are cancelled.

Planning Committee

The Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School Planning Committee is comprised of a representative from each one of the localities participating in The Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School program. Its function is to assist the Director in implementing and directing the mission of the school. The Committee is also responsible for the development of admission and selection criteria.

If you have any questions about Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School, please do not hesitate to contact the Planning Committee member and/or gifted program administrator from the district in which you reside.


Charles City County Schools Dr. Todd Perelli 804-652-4617
Chesterfield County Schools George Fohl 804-639-8620
Goochland County Schools Raye Rector 804-556-5610
Hanover County Schools Connie Foreman 804-365-4554
Henrico County Schools Chandra Floyd 804-652-3765
City of Hopewell Schools Jan Butterworth 804-541-6400
King & Queen Public Schools Stephanie Lambrecht 804-785-5981
New Kent County Schools Ross Miller 804-966-9697
City of Petersburg Schools Dr. Ann Ifekwunigwe 804-862-7022
Powhatan County Schools Patricia Haskins 804-598-5720
Prince George County Schools Willie Elliott 804-733-2700
City of Richmond Schools Lynn Pleveich 804-780-7805