MLWGS will be on a 2-hour delayed opening on Wednesday, January 17, 2024. Stayed tuned for updates.

Congratulations to the MLWGS 2022 We the People State Champions

Posted on

Congratulations MLWGS Dragons for your 23rd State Championship win last Friday for We the People, held at the Darden School of Business on the UVA campus.  This was an in-person event after a year of virtual participation at State.

The team moves on to the National Championship April 22-25, 2022 at the National Conference Center in Leesburg, VA. Nationals are sponsored by the Center for Civic Education.  

During the National Finals, students will participate in simulated congressional hearings. Students testify as constitutional experts before panels of judges acting as congressional committees scoring the groups through a performance-based assessment. 

Go ahead, Dragons!

Team Sponsor and Teacher: Mr. Sam Ulmschneider

2022 Team Members

Andrew Baggett Chesterfield
Benjamin Blanchard Henrico
Benjamin Dickinson Petersburg
Abhay Duggirala Henrico
Georgia Freyer Richmond
Ronit Jain Henrico
Quinn Kast Chesterfield
Michael Kish Henrico
James Knaupp Chesterfield
Jonas Konefal Richmond
Nikki Kumar Henrico
Isabella Lee Chesterfield
Alexander Macturk Henrico
Andrew Park Hopewell
Lexi Pasternak Henrico
Ayush Patel Henrico
Sadie Turner Chesterfield
Evelyn Walworth Chesterfield
Eleanor Westerfield Hanover
Adam Willis Chesterfield