Applicant assessments are going to be conducted as scheduled. Any families facing unsafe road conditions Saturday may contact their division coordinator to reschedule.

Good luck to the ‘We the People’ team at their regional competition December 17th

Posted on

We wish good luck to Mr. Sam Ulmschneider, faculty sponsor, and the students of ‘We the People’ at their regional competition on Friday, December 17th at Randolph Macon College.  You’ve worked hard in your studies for this day!

We the People competition seeks to teach high school students the basic tenets of the U.S. Constitution and how they apply to the country’s democracy and the lives of its citizens.

The MLWGS team has been consistently successful in competitions having won the national championship last year along with three other national titles in the 30+year history of the competition. 

Senior team members are:

Andrew Baggett

Benjamin Blanchard

Benjamin Dickinson

Abhay Duggirala

Georgia Freyer

Ronit Jain

Quinn Kast

Michael Kish

James Knaupp

Jonas Konefal

Nikki Kumar

Isabella Lee

Alexander Macturk

Andrew Park

Lexi Pasternak

Ayush Patel

Sadie Turner

Evelyn Walworth

Eleanor Westerfield

Adam Willis