Virtual Back to School Program link available in 'News'

47 Seniors Named Commended Students in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program

Posted on

National Merit ScholarshipThe following senior Dragons (47!) have been named ‘Commended Students’ in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program.  A Letter of Commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program, will be shared with these scholastically talented seniors this week.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.  Although they will not continue in the 2022 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the 2022 competition by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

“Those being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” commented a spokesperson for NMSC. “These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation.  We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.”

Ankit Agrawal – Henrico
Genevieve Biondi – Hanover
Benjamin Blanchard – Henrico
John Cabell – Hanover
Roman Chenoweth – Richmond
Schubin Chon – Chesterfield
Clair Dickinson – Henrico
Katherine Doherty – Chesterfield
Ryan Eklund – Richmond
Catherine Garrison – Hanover
Audrey Hendricks – Prince George
Alston Hou – Chesterfield
Emma Hunter – Richmond
Pulkit Iyer – Henrico
Noah Jung – Henrico
Quinn Kast -Chesterfield
Jackson Kennedy – Henrico
Jonas Konefal – Richmond
Samuel Lichtman – Henrico
Trevor Lundgren – Richmond
Alexander Macturk – Henrico
Cari Mitchell – Prince George
Sanjana Murugavel – Henrico
Hanna Ngai – Hanover
Lexi Pasternak – Henrico
Ayush Patel – Henrico
Sarah Pudwill – Goochland
Devam Purohit – Henrico
Sana Rehan – Henrico
Benjamin Roberts – Chesterfield
Charles Seabury – Richmond
Anandita Sharma – Henrico
Owen Sibal – Richmond
Taylor Sibley – Richmond
John Simmons – Chesterfield
Amar Srinavasan – Chesterfield
Lauren Stalls – Henrico
Albert Tang – Chesterfield
Katherine Taranto – Chesterfield
Raghav Venkataramani – Henrico
Joshua Warner – Chesterfield
Alan Watts – Richmond
Elliott White – Henrico
Adam Willis – Chesterfield
Lacey Wortzel – Henrico
Anna Yao – Chesterfield
Anna Young – Chesterfield