MLWGS will be on a 2-hour delay opening, Wednesday, Feb. 20. Conditions by 6:00 am may require complete closer...stay tuned.


Posted on

The Regional School Board of Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School welcomes students for the 2018-2019 academic year.

Members of the Regional School Board welcome students

Pictured left to right: Mrs. Micky Ogburn – Henrico, Mrs. Harwood Hall – King & Queen, Ms. Gail Hardinge – New Kent, Mrs. Valarie Ayers – Powhatan, Mr. John Axselle – Hanover, Ms. Martha Harris – Charles City, Mr. Scott Barlow – Richmond, Dr. Javaid Siddiqi – Chesterfield, and Mr. Kenneth Pritchett – Petersburg.

“Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.”  Nelson Mandela