MLWGS will close early on Friday, April 20 @ 1 pm due to weather conditions. All after-school activities are cancelled.

Congratulations to MW Girls Tennis – 2018 VHSL State Champions

Posted on

2018 Tennis Team victory huddle 2018 Girls Tennis Team members 2018 Tennis Team Pre-Match Huddle 2018 Jumping Tennis Team after State Victory 2018 Tennis Champions - 2 girls with trophy 2018 Tennis Champions - 2 girls with trophy

Congratulations to Senior Captains Anna Soffin (Henrico) and Julia Ball (Henrico) who finished their high-school tennis career on a high note leading their team to another 2A State title.

Anna Soffin was a repeating singles State champion for the 4th year-in-a-row.  Anna and Narmeen Rashid (Chesterfield) were State doubles champions for the third-year-in-a-row.

Thank you, Coach Michael Anderson, for your dedication to this team.

Other team members include Minji Cho, Samantha Finnegan, Alessia Giusti, Abigail Joyce, Natalie Kim, Grace Liu, Elizabeth McCoy, Emily Mortimer, Kyra Murphy, Lauren O’Neil, Yashnoor Sandhu, Ananya Shah, and Kathryn Werwath.

Great season, Dragons!